First Build

21/11/2010 § Leave a comment

So here we go… not ready for the full fix just yet, but I thought I’d put it all kind-of together to see what it looks like, and let me tell you, gentle reader, that I love it. Very glad I changed the colour, and the other bits compliment the frame colour. Good stuff!

All I need to do now it finish the pin-striping, three or four coats of lacquer and bolt everything on permanently. I’m in two minds about putting the original pannier rack back on. It’s OK, but is in a bit of a state. It needs primer and paint and even then I’m not convinced.

Either way, I can’t wait to get this thing finished and on the road – hopefully before the snow comes – and into the studio so I can take some proper shots of it. The harshness of direct camera flash doesn’t do the colour justice, but here’s some like that anyway.



Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading First Build at Three Speed.

meta

