Final build: taking for ever

27/11/2010 § Leave a comment

Damn this snow and the cold weather. It means that I can’t get the final coats of lacquer on… I really wanted this thing finished by Christmas but unless it warms up a bit, it’s not going to happen. I really don’t want it sitting about until next spring, that will just be a kick in the teeth… And I don’t think I’ll get away with having all these bike parts littering the flat for much longer…

And the other one of the original inner tubes has given out. Maybe I was ambitious to think that a 20 year old inner tube with four existing repairs on would take a full deflation for refitting the tyres.
£1.85 on the internet later and I’ve got another one being delivered, and this time with the right valves too – Presta – to fit my chrome valve caps bought at stupid cost… But hell, you only live once.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Final build: taking for ever at Three Speed.

meta

